FB 01 03 22These resources are from the COP15: UN Framework on Biodiversity on 1st March

Recordings of the talks
Biodiversity Framework - Steve Nash, Head of Campaigns and Programmes, Paignton Zoo
Water Quality Monitors - Simon Browning, West Country Rivers Trust
Environmental Land Management Scheme (ELMS) - Audrey Compton, Local Farmer

Links to follow

Wild Planet Trust owns Paignton and Newquay Zoos plus two local nature reserves and a National Nature Reserve. It is active in conservation both at home and abroad, often working alongside partner organisations to conserve species and their habitats. https://www.wildplanettrust.org.uk/ 

Paignton Zoo https://www.paigntonzoo.org.uk/

UN Biodiversity Conference (COP 15) https://www.unep.org/events/conference/un-biodiversity-conference-cop-15

The Post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework https://www.unep.org/resources/publication/1st-draft-post-2020-global-biodiversity-framework

The Aichi Biodiversity Targets are an ambitious set of global goals aimed at protecting and conserving global biodiversity. https://www.cbd.int/sp/targets/

The Economics of Biodiversity: The Dasgupta Review https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/the-economics-of-biodiversity-the-dasgupta-review

IPCC Sixth Assessment Report https://www.ipcc.ch/report/ar6/wg2/

Transforming our world: the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development https://sdgs.un.org/2030agenda

Marine Management Organisation https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/marine-management-organisation

Teignmouth campaigners say 'don’t dump your sludge on our beaches' https://www.devonlive.com/news/devon-news/teignmouth-campaigners-say-dont-dump-2585116

Judicial Review seeks to challenge the MMO (Marine Management Organisation) decision to issue new licenses in February 2016 to dump contaminated dredged silt dredged from Plymouth naval bases from the river Tamar in Whitsand Bay, South East Cornwall https://www.crowdjustice.com/case/whitsand-bay/

Join our leading Westcountry Citizen Science Investigations team and you will contribute to the resilience of our region’s rivers, their habitats and wildlife.https://wrt.org.uk/westcountry-csi/

Project Noah - A global community of nature enthusiasts photographing and learning about wildlife www.projectnoah.org

CoralWatch, based at The University of Queensland, Australia, is a well-established citizen science program founded in 2002.  www.coralwatch.org

The Deep Sea https://neal.fun/deep-sea/

Environmental land management schemes (ELMS) - focuses on improving the environment by paying farmers for certain environmental benefits, instead of offering payments based on the amount of land farmed. https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/environmental-land-management-schemes-overview

Action on Climate in Teignbridge https://actionclimateteignbridge.org/

New Prosperity Devon - working to inspire, catalyse and amplify the new economy in Devon. We set up to share good practice, create connections, and spark initiatives that provide for both people and the environment.https://www.newprosperitydevon.org/

Resilient food system - able to withstand and recover from disruptions in a way that means everyone has sufficient access to affordable, healthy and nutritious food. https://www.newprosperitydevon.org/resilient-food-systems

Devon Doughnut Economics https://devondoughnut.org/

Land Workers Alliance - aim to improve the sovereignty, resilience and sustainability of our food and land-use systems https://landworkersalliance.org.uk/what-we-do/