oscar 1 webOscar Ponce, chair of Co-operativa Agraria Cafetalera Pangoa Ltd in Pangoa Town, Peru which grows coffee for Cafédirect and is Devon's guest for Fairtrade Fortnight 2013. This visit is sponsored by The Co-operative.

Cooperativa Agraria Cafetalera Pangoa (Pangoa) is a Fair Trade and organic-certified coffee cooperative located in San Martín de Pangoa, Peru. Pangoa's 207 active members are smallholder farmers who cultivate shade-grown coffee on the slopes rising from the lowland jungle to the highlands in the region of Junín.

Fairtrade Fortnight events run from Monday 25th February 2013 to Tuesday 12 March 2013. The list below will be updated as details are confirmed. There may be more events happening in your town.

cooperative logo small

Monday 25th February Co-op Party, 7:30pm

Tuesday 26th February Primary Schools Conference in Okehampton (morning)

Wednesday 27th February Secondary Schools Conference at Cullompton Community College (morning)

Thursday 28th February Dinner at Exeter College with Michael Caines; tickets £25 each from the College (evening)

Friday 1st March Primary Schools Conference at Exmouth (morning)

Friday 1st March Mayor's Reception at Exmouth Town Hall, 5pm to 7pm

Saturday 2nd March Coffee Morning Bedford Square and St Stephen's Church Exeter (morning)

Saturday 2nd March Community event in Ivybridge (morning)

Monday 4th March Schools event in Bovey Tracey (morning)

Tuesday 5th March Primary Schools Conference in Totnes (morning)

Tuesday 5th March Lunch at Dawlish Community Centre, 12:30 pm to 2:00pm

Tuesday 5th March Community Event in Totnes, 7pm

Wednesday 6th March Primary Schools Conference at Pilton Community College (morning)

Wednesday 6th March Lunch at 'Fair's Fair', Barnstaple

Wednesday 6th March Community Event at Great Torrington, 7pm

Thursday 7th March World at Lunch at The Gobal Centre in Exeter 1pm to 2pm

Friday 8th March Primary Schools Conference at Ilfracombe Art College (morning)

Saturday 9th March Community Event in Teignmouth (evening)

Monday 11th March Primary Schools Conference at St Cuthbert Maine School, Torquay (morning)

Monday 11th March Presentation at South Devon College (afternoon)

Tuesday 12th March Event at Tiverton High School, 9:00am to 12:30pm